fresno compact

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

  • Jeff Brians
    Partner, Blair, Church, and Flynn Engineering Consultants
  • Kurt Madden
    CEO, Career Nexus
    Vice President
  • Dr. Michele Cantwell-Copher
    Superintendent, Fresno County Superintendent of Schools
  • Eddie Cunha
    Center Director, National University
  • Ketti Davis
    Superintendent, Central Unified School District
  • Ivonne Der Torosian
    CEO, St. Agnes Medical Center
  • Elizabeth Dooley
    President and CEO, Educational Employees Credit Union
  • Florence Dunn
    President, California Health Sciences University
  • Jerry Dyer
    Mayor, City of Fresno
  • Sandra Flores
    Executive Director, Reading and Beyond
  • Corinne Folmer
    Superintendent, Clovis Unified School District
  • Lindsay Fox
    President and CEO, United Way of Fresno County
  • Dr. Carole Goldsmith
    Chancellor, State Center Community College District
  • Tyler Hedden
    Sr. Vice President and Area Manager, Kaiser Permanente
  • Kenneth Hendricks
    CEO, Hendricks and Associates, Inc.
  • JR Jackson
    Vice President and General Manager, KSEE24 and CBS47
  • Dr. Saul Jimenez-Sandoval
    President, California State University, Fresno
  • Shannon Koontz-Monis
    Customer Relations Manager, Energy Solutions and Service, PG&E
  • Curtis Lovett
    President, Outback Materials
  • Bryant Milesi
    Director, External Affairs, AT&T
  • Scott Miller
    CEO, Greater Fresno Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jesse Molina
    Attorney & Founder, Valley Business & Tech Law
  • Robert G. Nelson
    Superintendent, Fresno Unified School District
  • Paul Nerland
    CAO, Fresno County
  • Bob Petithomme
    Principal, Darden Architects
  • Lonnie Petty
    President, Strategic Mechanical, Inc.
  • Emilia Reyes
    CEO, Fresno Economic Opportunities Commission
  • Mike Snell
    CEO, California Teaching Fellows Foundation
  • Michael Spencer
    President, Harris Construction
  • Dr. Andr√© Stephens
    President, Fresno Pacific University
  • Todd Suntrapak
    CEO, Valley Children’s Hospital
  • Dennis Wiechmann
    Superintendent, Sanger Unified School District
  • Tyrone Roderick Williams
    CEO, Fresno Housing Authority


Marcus Johnson
Executive Director

Elaine Cash

Eric Johnson

Previous Executive Directors include:

Dr. Harold Haak
Sid Cox
Dr. Bill F. Stewart
Dr. Peter Mehas
Dr. Thomas Crow.